top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureA Bibliophile Confesses

Review: Stroke of Midnight by K. Webster!



Stroke of Midnight by K Webster is now live!

From USA Today bestselling author K Webster comes a brand new forbidden romance that's going to leave you speechless. Money can buy anything. And anyone. As the head of the Constantine family, I'm used to people bowing to my will. Cruel, rigid, unyielding--I'm all those things. When I discover the one woman who doesn't wither under my gaze, but instead smiles right back at me, I'm intrigued. Ash Elliott needs cash, and I make her trade in crudeness and degradation for it. I crave her tears, her moans, her submission. I pay for each one. And every time, she comes back for more. When she challenges me with an offer of her own, I have to decide if I'm willing to give her far more than cold hard cash. But love can have deadly consequences when it comes from a Constantine. At the stroke of midnight, that choice may be lost for both of us.

Download today on Amazon, Nook, Kobo, Apple, Google Play!


Review:


When I read a K. Webster book I'm expecting a certain kind of story. I know she's not afraid to push the envelope with her characters and I love that about her!


Stroke of Midnight was everything my pervy heart desired and more.


We have Winston Constantine our hero, who is rich and an asshole. Two of my favorite things. He owns the city so to speak and when he catches a little thief in his office, he decides he owns her too. Ash Elliot is our female protagonist and she's currently working as a cleaner in the Constantine building. She's young, naive, but also kinda messed up. Ash needs money which Winston happens to have in abundance, and as soon as they meet these two are embroiled in this weird dynamic. Winston gets off on humiliating Ash and throwing money at her, and she gets off on being humiliated. She might be barely legal, but homegirl dishes back Winston what he gives her. Ash does not have a good home life, with an evil stepmother and three evil stepbrothers, who happen to think they own her. She's trying to take it one day at a time, and with Winston, she is able to forget it all and just be herself. But as a reader, you can tell that the time is ticking and soon enough it's crashing all around Ash. That ending...I have just two words for the triplets from hell. FUCK THEM.


With K. Webster's amazing writing Stroke of Midnight kept me reading past...well you guessed it, midnight! (Sorry I had to throw that joke in there.) I didn't realize that these stories are connected, dense that I am, and when I went back to read Heartless by Jade West I realized they take place in the same world! I cannot wait to see what these authors come up with next. I know at least between Jade and Kristy my heart is going to be put through the wringer.


FIVE STARS!



8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page