top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureA Bibliophile Confesses

Review: Gluttony by K. Webster!


Money is my legacy, but I want something money can’t buy. I am Baxter Samuel Goddard V. I am Gluttony. GLUTTONY BY K. WEBSTER AN ELITE SEVEN IS LIVE! Keep reading to grab your copy & to enter to win a $20 gift card!!! My life has been served to me on a gold platter to be devoured by my silver spoon. Money, money, and more money. It’s the backbone of the Goddard name. I’m the only son, so it’s all mine for the taking. But sometimes money isn’t enough. I always want more, yet nothing seems to satisfy me. My father has made sure I become a part of The Elite Seven. Where most candidates are chosen, I was given my place. Everything comes at a price, though. Luckily, I can afford any price—no one has more money than God. The Elite Seven have their initiations. My assignment is personal and beneath me: steal a car and send a warning. It’ll hurt my best friend in the process, but we both made a pact going into this. There’s no line we won’t cross. My task makes an ugly turn and I nearly take a life. Such a small, unimportant person—someone no one would even notice was gone. She’s a problem my money and power can easily sweep under the rug. It’s what my father wants. It’s what my brothers want. But when she finally opens those big, innocent brown eyes, I realize I’ve found what I’ve been searching for my entire life. I don’t want my little problem to disappear…I want to keep her. Accept your sin wisely, for the tasks given to earn your place are not for the weak—they’re for The Elite. Money is my legacy, but I want something money can’t buy. I am Baxter Samuel Goddard V. I am Gluttony.

Links: $20 GC Enter→ http://bit.ly/2DezXzx US https://amzn.to/2G3Q3g6 UK https://amzn.to/2X0dYUp CA https://amzn.to/2D4u6fZ AU https://amzn.to/2GiHPCe  

Review: I have been waiting for this book for a long time! God has intrigued me since book one-his name, who he was, where he came from. I wanted to know everything about him. When I found out K. Webster was writing this book, I knew I was in for a ride. Only she could do justice to this story. K. Webster has always been a one-click author for me, and I knew I would love whatever story she wrote. God's 'sin' was the most believable out of all of them. His sin made the most sense-why he was gluttony, why he was the way he was. I loved the back story he had. Baxter Samuel Goddard the V comes from a life of excess. He has everything that life could offer, much like most of the male characters in this story, but God is on another level. He had the most reason to be a gluttonous bastard, and this is one aspect of his own life he runs from. Goddard is an unhappy person. He is 'poor little rich boy' personified. I felt bad for God in the beginning, but then hated him when he did something unforgivable. His careless ways put an innocent life in peril, which is when God was at his lowest. He was beaten down, and then built back up, that too by an unlikely being. One who wouldn't have ever been on his radar to begin with. I love Kristy's writing. This book was no different. She's an old pro at this. I can't wait for Sloths story. Cannot wait to see where this series takes us next.  


5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page